Dr Who, Ponyo and The Wicker Man – all in one book!

greatbigjar

I have finished my latest read. Songs Of The Sea God is a brilliant tale of woe, island life and death all rolled into one neat package. It’s not a very long book compared to others I have read, so in my usual alien speed-reading ability I reached the end this afternoon.  I was left feeling slightly forlorn for the people inhabited with all that mess but what a way to end it all.

The main character, a mute dwarf called Bes’ twist at the end was one that I did not see coming I actually had Tyrion Lannister, the hard-done by wayward son in Game Of Thrones in my head all along, only to be thwarted by the last few pages. A fantastic way to end a dark and yet endearing story of life on a remote island subject to the enchantments of the sea and what might end…

View original post 105 more words

One thought on “Dr Who, Ponyo and The Wicker Man – all in one book!

Leave a Reply

